Island’s Realtors® Honor ‘Top Producers’ at Start of Daylong Trade Show

SIBOR’S Realtor Day Trade Show March 23
March 15, 2017
4 Ways to Reduce the Angst of Writing a Business Plan
April 12, 2017
Show all

Island’s Realtors® Honor ‘Top Producers’ at Start of Daylong Trade Show

Staten Island Board of Realtors® celebrates outstanding performance during day showcasing many of the latest innovations in real estate products, services and technologies

Staten Island, N.Y. (March 24, 2017)  – The Staten Island Board of Realtors® (SIBOR) honored its best-achieving members yesterday [March 23] during an awards breakfast at the start of its annual Realtor® Day & Trade Show at the Hilton Garden Inn, Bloomfield.

The breakfast, which recognized SIBOR’s Top Producers of 2016, was followed by an expo show that featured a keynote presentation by U.S. Black Hawk Pilot and officer Elizabeth McCormick, who shared professional-development secrets for business with her stories of overcoming seemingly insurmountable obstacles as a helicopter pilot.

Gathering after SIBOR’s Top Producers Awards Breakfast are, from left, Tsun Ming, recipient of a Rising Star Award; Nicole Molinini, Top Producer Hall of Fame inductee; Wei Liang Zhen, recipient of a Rising Star Award, and Greg A. Sokol, president of SIBOR. (Photo: Courtesy of the Staten Island Board of Realtors®)

The 2017 Realtor® Day & Trade Show attracted more than 800 attendees, and 100-plus vendors who showcased many of the latest innovations in real estate products, services and technologies.

The Top Producer Committee was co-chaired by Sari Kingsley and Georgianna Diaz. The chair of the trade show was Phyllis Cangro.

The day’s presenting sponsors were Freedom Mortgage and Residential Home Funding Corp.

Top Producer designations are annually awarded to associate brokers and sales associates for exceptional listing and selling activity.

“Our Top Producers personify excellence, and help to complement our organization’s dedication to the betterment of our community,” said Greg A. Sokol, president of SIBOR. “It is a joy celebrating their accomplishments.”

Among those honored were Nicole Molinini, who was inducted into SIBOR’s Top Producer Club Hall of Fame for being a Top Producer for a minimum of 10 consecutive years, and Tsun Ming and Wei Liang Zhen, who each received a SIBOR “Rising Star” Award.

The recipients of the Top Producer awards for performance in 2016 are:


Cindy C. Cheung; Kawing Chiu; Kerry Debellis; Elizabeth Del Priore; Hong (Agnes) Fong; Dritan (Tony) Gashi; Maged Girgis; Ann Grande; Ronald Guidone; Irene L. Lee; Gaetano Marasa; Nicole Molinini; Nancy Pezzolla; Margaret Power; Michael Santangelo; Miroslava A. Simanovsky; Salvatore Taormina; Fanny Y. Yang, and the teams of Gary Papirov, McKenna and Scott Dobrin.


 Eric Bacelli; Vladimir Barman; Kathleen Barzal; Rashid Bhuiyan; Robert Bianco; Edward M. Bruno; Ross Buxbaum; Sandra Cascio; Becky B. Chum; Melissa Cosentino; Raya Daniels; Cynthia Dgheim; Theresa Ferrara; Skender (Alex) Fici; Gaye Granice; Bella Grossman; Thomas Gugliucci; Tianting Huang; Teresa Ieraci; Celia Iervasi; Xiaoxin Jin; Krzysztof Kania; Toni Lynn Kirby; Tsun Ming Lau; Li Liu; Joyce Marchione; Allison Mireau; Lauren M. Orosz; Nicola J. Papandrea; Kristina Patafio; Michele  Picciallo; Joyce A. Powers;

Anthony Ragucci; Giovanni Randazzo; Jimmy Samaha; Lai L. Siew; Gail R. Sweeney; Tiffany Y. Tam; Shi Cui Tang; Dale Taranto; Nina Timpone; Barbara Tringali; Teresa G. Trovello; Laura B. Vallone; Antonio Vega; Diane Yetman; Joyce Yu; Stephanie Zhang; Natalia Zukhovich, and the teams of Sal Carola; Matt Jablonsky; DeLese & Malfi, and Lebron.


Ayman Aid; Maria T. Albanesi-Cortese; Jesse Aronovich; Sandra Ashton; Ragheb Baig; Nica Balzano; Valerie Bartolone; Maryann Batiancela; Albert Benzaken; Matthew Black; Dominick Canova; Dun Ce Chen; Jinglin Chen; Lori Ciappina; Robert Coppolino; Penny Cronin; Cristina Dattolo; Theresa DeCrescenzo; Jo Ann Della Rocca; MaryAnn DeMagistris; Denis Donovan;  Atef Dosse; Ilona Fotiadou-Bludov; Kathleen Garbarino; Kristina Gershteyn; Maria Giakas; Francine Gilberto; Kim Goh; Gerald Gregorio; Joseph Haskell; Joann Impellizine; Pamela Katzman; Gabriel Kolendrekaj; Esther Larubio; Edie Lederman; Lawrence Levenberg; Monty Y. Li; Christopher J. Long; Gerbert Magzul; John A. Manrique; Zalton Mapp; Michael A. Martin; Curtis Mason; Jessica Matute; Catherine McKeon; Mario Minelli; RoseAngela Moore; Marylou Palladino; Theresa E. Panarella; Irene Paoli; Svetlana Pavlova; Kristen Petino; Alison Ponterio; Rosemarie Rivicci; Louis L. Rizzo; Virginia A. Spaventa; Eleni Stavrakos-Ocampo; Gale Strassberg; Cosimo Tacopino; Denise Tarkenton; Vicki Tassone; Nicholas Tortora; Monique P. Tufano; Michelle Weidmyer; Anthony Whalen; Pollyanna W. Wong; Valerie M. Wonica; Pamela Zappulla; Wei Liang Zhen, and the teams of Douglas Franks, MaryJane O’Connell and Crossing Bridges.

About the Staten Island Board of REALTORS® (SIBOR)

Having marked its 100th anniversary in October 2015, the Staten Island Board of REALTORS® (SIBOR) is the largest professional and trade association in Staten Island, N.Y.

SIBOR exists to enhance the ability and opportunity of its members to conduct their business successfully and ethically, and promote the preservation of the public’s right to own, transfer and use real property.

Comprised of approximately 1,800 members, SIBOR serves real estate agents, brokers and affiliated professionals throughout the borough and surrounding areas.

SIBOR is the provider of the Staten Island Multiple Listing Service Inc. (SIMLS), which works as a clearinghouse through which more than 250 local real estate firms exchange information on properties they have listed for sale. Together, its members participate in over 3,000 real estate transactions every year.

All SIBOR Realtors belong to the New York State Association of REALTORS® (NYSAR) and the National Association of REALTORS® (NAR).

SIBOR may be reached at 718-928-3220 and viewed online at SIBOR may also be visited on Facebook at “Staten Island Board of Realtors” and on Twitter via @SIBOR.

Media Contact: Barton Horowitz
Relevant Public Relations, LLC
Headquarters: 718‑682‑1509
Mobile: 917‑715‑8761